A heap !!


I went to a play by Girish Karnad , “A heap of Broken Images” at Rangashankara . It could have been my dislike to hugely abstract themes chosen for the plays in the recent times, this happened to be the first play I was watching, that was totally professional, written by one of the best playwrights in India. Although the play turned out to be a little too much different from what I expected it to be after I read its introduction, I was amazed at how a single lady on stage could carry the audience with her for a whole hour !! It turned out to be interesting in terms of the stage settings too, with a whole load of TV sets !!! 🙂

Offbeat : Indian Govt. recognises the bloggers !!!

Offbeat # 2 : Just found out that getting married can be a very difficult process. One of my friends ran around a lot to get his marriage “registered” … bribed a dozen people and finally got his certificate, when he was celebrating his first wedding anniversary !!!! *phew* 😀

~ by Niranjan Nandakumar on May 18, 2005.

8 Responses to “A heap !!”

  1. Incidentally, it was Girish Karnad’s birthday yesterday! 🙂
    damn! I too wanted to go for this play.. but things dint work out..:(
    hey! btw.. have you read/seen this play by him called “hayavadana”..!?? It is nice.

  2. hayavadana ? donn tell me its a kannada play ! 😉

  3. Kannada play? (me is confused!)
    A play is a play. It can be played in Kannada – yes correct!
    But it was essentially ‘written’ in English.
    hehe..
    The Drama Club in ma college once staged it. It was Niiiiiiiiice! 🙂

  4. oopss .. I just meant …. “was it written in Kannada” in which case I might have to learn the language first 😀

  5. :)…

  6. hey rider…remember me??? :-)…how r ya??? been off the net for along while n then came bak and found u here :-)…am gonna hook u up to my list…see if u can check out my blog if u hev any spare time:-) ciao

  7. hey hey .. long time …. me on my way to ure blog 🙂

  8. Best Wedding Ideas

    I couldn’t understand some parts of this article, but it sounds interesting

Leave a Reply

 
