RED RED RED !!!!


DSC00609

A crappy shot alright… I took it from the TV, last night and my hands were shaking terrbily, with excitement. But I could not resist, putting it up here.

Nothing could have been worse as I sat down to watch my first live football match after a span of 3 months …. a power failure ‘and we planned to travel all the way to the other side of the city, to a friends place at 12 in the night, or barge into the arrival lounge at the Bangalore airport !!! To top it all, the 3-0 deficit at the half time, I felt like shutting off the TV and going off to sleep…. BUT in the end, I found myself singing “you’ll never walk alone” at 3:00 am !!!!! AWESOME .. what more can I say !!!!

“Flickr was having a massage” …… so could not upload this earlier !!

~ by Niranjan Nandakumar on May 26, 2005.

5 Responses to “RED RED RED !!!!”

  1. /me bows and hops around like a little kid

  2. :)….can sense the excitement!!

  3. Hmmm, can sense the exciitement. More things to add to my miseries. But then, another advantage is you need not feel the depression when you are on the losing side. I always hated that.

  4. to be on the losing side… hmm …

    been there done that … a lot! 😦

  5. @Asif … losing side … hmm been there … seen that … and hope I would never return there again !!!!

Leave a Reply

 
