A day without a watch ….


Although there are umpteen number of ways to know the time, a watch still stands on top of everything as a primary means of doing that !! I came to know that today, when my watch ran low on battery. The result .. I missed out on my lunch and didn’t realise it until my stomach started complaining badly about it, late in the afternoon (I guess :D). I even forgot that it was time to leave the office, until I saw that the whole place around me, was empty !!! Had there been a critical deadline for the day, I would have been royally screwed !!! *sigh*

~ by Niranjan Nandakumar on June 15, 2005.

4 Responses to “A day without a watch ….”

  1. Meh. Me been ‘watchless’ for months now(at least I *think* so). After the first few days of disorientation, it’s all back to normal, I’m telling ya. 😀

  2. true .. but then if you happen to be “watchless” all of a sudden, and then you lose track of time, you feel like you have lost a whole big chunk out of the time you have left on this earth !!! GOSH .. thats scary !!!

  3. thats a scary situation…/me even goes to bed with a watch…/me is a watch-o-maniac

  4. *sigh* … me too … realised that only after I lost it !!! i guess we all take somethings for granted until we lose them !!!! 😦

Leave a Reply

 
