Vegan ….


Its been a really really long time since I had so much vegetables at one shot, as much as I had today afternoon. Broccoli, lettuce, cabbage , carrots, tomatoes, corns…. what all and what not. And all of them with just two soup_spoons of garlic sauce !!! Being away from a strict vegetarian meals for quite some time, I decided to give it a try when my friend suddenly came up with the idea of having an all-veg lunch. The place, although an extension to a grocery store, looked cosy and nice. But little did I know that it had a “vegan” recipe and that too in an exorbitantly large bowl filled till the brim – a SALAD !!! Well …. having said so, it did not taste as bad as one would imagine it to be, although it took me a little “longer” than usual to finish my lunch ;-). And I DID manage to leave nothing behind (except the bowl of course ! ) …. 😀

~ by Niranjan Nandakumar on July 29, 2005.

9 Responses to “Vegan ….”

  1. Why dont we suggest this place to suraj.. He should be interested 😉

  2. *shudder*…..pity all the plants tht were decimated to satisfy ur hunger…

  3. fredo… u disappoint me.

  4. Won’t somebody PLEASE think about the plants?! 😦

    Seriously, dude, this sounds scary. I can SO picture you as some wild elephant trampling over acres of greenery. Think of all the Oxygen.. 😉

  5. well. whoever in their right frame of mind would want to eat like a cow ? You of all people !!!! 🙂

  6. you could write a book.. My experiments with ghaas phoos

  7. Hey man…

    Veg n me… not the combination u wud ask for…

    pure non-veg… thats our man!

    May be the only pure non veg thing i have is BEER!

  8. @Galahad … great idea !!!

    @Suraj … BEWARE …. I won’t even mind giving you a treat over there !!!

    @neurohavoc … do i ? and why is that !!! 🙂

    @shajith … Oh .. my … GOD …. no more ghaas phoos for me !!! phew !

  9. @spiral … just a trial that was … WHOA !!!

    @semantic … sounds nice .. get me a publisher and the book is ready ! 😉

    @jubi … 🙂 .. great to see you back again ! and BEER .. non veg ?

Leave a Reply

 
