Another one …


I have heard several movies which were inspired by several other movies. But hey, what about books being inspired by other books ! First it was “Snapshots from Hell” (although I never managed to catch hold of this), then came “Five Point Someone” , and now it is “Mediocre but Arrogant” . But the reason I bought this book, the first line on this book says “I don’t know how I landed in this corporate jungle” (well, thats not the only reason, but still…. 🙂 ). I just started reading it, and the fact that the book does not involve complex literature, should let me finish it off soon too !

Offbeat : I came across this interesting review on “Five Point Someone” a couple days back, over here .

It was a bad and sad weekend that went by, with me, practically spending all my time sitting idle at home – what with my ankle suddenly deciding to make its presence felt, by giving a slight twist to to its tale, making my walk look even better !! 😉

~ by Niranjan Nandakumar on September 25, 2005.

8 Responses to “Another one …”

  1. aha… is this ankle thing contagious? there is this really weird krec character limping around here too.

  2. what has krec got to do with me !?!?!? 😉

  3. hi man

    felt like catching up 🙂

    hope u r doing good

  4. hi niranjan!
    havent read your blog for a long time.
    but from now on i will be watching this space.
    trying to find some inspiration to resume blogging…
    VR

  5. Hey “ankle buddy”!… read the excerpt from Chetan Bhagat’s next book… seems interesting… u wanna erad the excerpt..lemme know…will send via mail…& gimme ur mail id 2 😉

  6. Hey dude, what’s up ? Long time since I saw an update on this blog. Happy Diwali and looking forward to some interesting reading 🙂

  7. there’s also Hours by Michael Cunningham which is inspired by Mrs. Dalloway by Virginia Woolf. not sure if i am spelling these names right tho (-:

  8. Latest Book Reviews

    I couldn’t understand some parts of this article, but it sounds interesting

Leave a Reply

 
