Runaway train


Tough day … dont know why it happened so, esp. since there was nothing much to do at work ! A lot of things clogged up suddenly, things which have always been sidelined to the deepest corner of my mind ! By afternoon things got worse. And to add to it all, the song – Runaway Train – suddenly got into my head, and these lines never seem to go away !!!!

So tired that I couldn’t even sleep
So many secrets I couldn’t keep………. (GOSH .. I always thought I was a BBC, who could not keep secrets 😦 )
……………………….
……………………………….
It seems no one can help me now
I’m in too deep
There’s no way out
This time I have really led myself astray
……………………….
………………………………..
How on earth did I get so jaded?
Life’s mystery seems so faded
……………………….
………………………………….

~ by Niranjan Nandakumar on December 12, 2005.

2 Responses to “Runaway train”

  1. Bought a ticket for a runaway train
    Like a madman laughin’ at the rain
    Little out of touch, little insane
    Just easier than dealing with the pain

    … just easier .. lot easier .. 😦

  2. runaway but it always seems the same…

Leave a Reply

 
