My Experiments with a Nokia phone ..


I never once thought I would see this day when I would use a Nokia cell. Unfortunate (or overuse is a better way to put it) is all I can say, when my 4 month old phone decided to go on a strike by giving me a blank screen. Perhaps I should have seen it coming sometime back, when it started to get sluggish in its own way of showing the exhaustion of having to brighten up every 3 seconds !! Anyway, I could do nothing but give it a break and take it to a repair shop, which meant 2 days without a phone to use !! In a frantic search that followed, to find a spare cell to take its place temporarily, I realized, almost everyone uses a Nokia phone around me !! I had no choice but to choose one of them as my temporary solace.

The very look of it was an aversion and so were its menu options. It made me think, why cant they make phones like Sony Ericsson does !! The T9, the keypads, the display, and everything about it, makes me hate it !!

And here I am .. desperately waiting for MY phone to come back.. its been 3 days ….

~ by Niranjan Nandakumar on May 6, 2006.

3 Responses to “My Experiments with a Nokia phone ..”

  1. How does your phone get into these situations? U keep throwing them around? 😉

  2. well … I never do that intentionally ! 😀

  3. click here

    click here – 33408

Leave a Reply

 
