And finally it snows !!


It has been a long wait. After several weather predictions turning out to be “just another prediction”, it finally started to “drizzle” !! And just as I ran out with my camera, I realised the batteries had run out of charge (how much more perfect could the timing have been!!). So this was all I could capture from my first “real” experience of “snowfall”…

First sight of snow fall !!

Long ago, I remember being excited about my first glimpse of snow ! This time, its leaps ahead !!


But its not a “handful” yet πŸ™‚

I wish the pavement in front of my house gets filled up by morning :-).

PS: More shots here

~ by Niranjan Nandakumar on November 19, 2006.

5 Responses to “And finally it snows !!”

  1. ahh!!
    from the island on the equator.. me jealous! 😦
    πŸ™‚

  2. grrr …….. I hate u. I have never seen snow in my life.

  3. Wow! i never got a glimpse of snow ! 😦 but it getting damn cold here in Kuwait too. [Long story how i found ur link once again :P]

  4. Ahoy! What happened? Got buried under all those layers of winter clothing or books or snow?

  5. oops πŸ™‚ here it comes !

Leave a Reply

 
