The D-day – June 29th.


Ever since its launch in January 2007, as a new year gift from Apple, iPhone has gone through a myriad of controversies and analyses, merely due to the revolution that it was bound to create. First came the famous royalty case with Cisco Systems for its very name. Then came the debates over the pricing (famous being the Steve Balmer’s laugh, when asked about iphone), the vulnerability of the screen and the multitouch and ofcourse the third party application usage. Its hard to say if Apple has “survived” it all, yet. But things do look promising, esp. with the extended battery life and the glass display surface . Perhaps all these will become clearer on June 29th, the day when they launch it. :-).

But the reason why I started this post was not entirely to talk about what could be gathered through a simple search on google. iPhone holds a special place in my heart for yet another reason, apart from the fact that I always have an affinity towards the products from Apple. And it is this πŸ™‚

Snippets of slides from my presentation - Oct 2006
(The image is slightly distorted and unclear, since I used MS Paint to put this together. Irony intended ;-))

This is a collage of two slides from a presentation I made back in Oct 2006 on Mobile OS in one of my courses. To add a little spice into the otherwise obvious presentation, I decided to include this as a “possibility” or rather a “wish” that I had. Well, I didnt get laughed at, back then, perhaps due to courtesy reasons. But you sure could imagine my reaction when I saw this , three months later. :-). It did look a little too different from the prototypes I managed to pull out of a Google Image search, but I believe I do deserve to possess an iPhone, just for this πŸ˜€

~ by Niranjan Nandakumar on June 18, 2007.

7 Responses to “The D-day – June 29th.”

  1. Whoa !! hope and pray someone gifts it u on your birthday πŸ˜€

  2. You are the ultimate fanboy πŸ˜€ But go ahead and get one anyways πŸ™‚

  3. I really wish somebody gifts it to me.

    LOL.

  4. eda!..drop out! start a company!…nee ithra valiya nostradamus aanennu njangal arinjirunnilla..[:D]

  5. too much orkutting…:(

  6. But lets c how good it works as a ‘phone’… !!! and yeah the apps mite b quite pricey!

  7. @Xeres .. I wish !! πŸ™‚

    @Vanchi … well, I still havent discarded that option πŸ˜‰

    @V … See if there is a shooting star passing by.

    @Suraj … Satyam.. njanum ethonum arijirunnilla. Time to cut down on orkutting, for you πŸ˜‰

    @Jaris … 3 more days to go !!

Leave a Reply

 
