Its still July …


Amazing, how Time slows down and speeds up in its own way, while the second hand of the clock still ticks at the same speed. The month of July seems to have been dragging at its own sweet pace. And to think that July has been the busiest of the months for me, when compared to May and June, is even more baffling. I have always felt joblessness and idleness can lead to the consequent illusion of the slowness of Time. But what is happening right now is something I’ve never experienced. Keeping myself busy does not always mean that the passage of Time can be “accelerated”.

Or perhaps it must have been the way my days got “routinized” that left me with this feeling of an eternal July. Longer days, which started as early as 8am (something that has not happened ever since my college days, I must say πŸ˜€ ) and ended as late as 3-4am the next day, packed in between with umpteen amount of activities and context switches, must have been the culprit. YET another week to go before August sets in…

Offbeat: Songs Ive been listening to over the past few days – We are the normal and Better Days by Goo Goo Dolls.

~ by Niranjan Nandakumar on July 22, 2007.

4 Responses to “Its still July …”

  1. July : The month of the Crab or should i say lunar loonies πŸ˜€

  2. Ah, how contrasting! July whizzed past, in my case, and real soon at that. I guess when you least want things to speed up it kinda skyrockets! 😦

  3. Ah, how contrasting! July whizzed past, in my case, and real soon at that. I guess when you least want things to speed up it kinda skyrockets! 😦

    Radiohead’s paranoid android and some Nickelback numbers like Photograph 😐

  4. @Xeres .. July is the month after June.. thats “less” complicated πŸ˜‰

    @Prasil .. Nice songs. Time is relative !

Leave a Reply

 
