Why do good people leave so early ?


Leon Ireland, the vocalist of Moksha died last December ?! I must admit I’ve not done justice in following the Indian Rock Music for quite a long time now. Even then, I cant believe I missed out on this piece of news somehow. It came as a huge shock to me today.

If there was anyone who made me start listening to Indian rock, it was him and his band called Moksha, ever since I heard them live at my college back in 2002. I admired him simply for the power of his voice – something I’ve failed to see in any of the other bands in India. Known as the Bruce Dickinson of India, his death is truly a loss beyond measure. They said Moksha has lost its voice, but I would say Indian Rock has lost its voice….

… where the end is the start of new life – Leon Ireland

~ by Niranjan Nandakumar on July 23, 2007.

3 Responses to “Why do good people leave so early ?”

  1. When my friend, a lead guitarist in Infosys band, told me about it, I wasn’t much bothered – of course, there was the natural grief and disappointment, hearing about a fellow human’s death, but other than that nothing. Then my friend told me about the Indian rock scene, and how dominant a figure Leon was, and then he showed me a picture of his with Leon – at the end of it I felt really bad for him.

    May his soul rest in peace!

  2. havent really checked them out… hmmm…

  3. @Prasil .. yeah ! A sad thing it truly is !

    @Neurohavoc .. you should They are pretty good. They released an original album back in Nov 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
