An anniversary…


A year has passed since I left my home to come over for studies. Although Ive been away from home for the past 8 years, this is perhaps the longest Ive been away without the intermittent, if not periodic, visits that I paid over the weekends. Over the last one year, there has been a myriad of adventures, experiences and struggles in my life, that words fail me, when I sit back to write on this overwhelming retrospection.

I might be miles and miles away from my home, but I know I left my heart back there when I left and it sure will remain there forever….

~ by Niranjan Nandakumar on August 9, 2007.

6 Responses to “An anniversary…”

  1. Its been so long? Still remember u, me and saching “crossing” MG road, Ozzy in Balaji homes, “Yahaan kya galaata ho raha hai” and a lot more. Seems like yesterday.

  2. 🙂 acha tell me after a year ‘there’, would you advice a foreign stay for everyone? I am wondering if i shud write GRE and get out of the city and country but I’d like to take my heart along for the trip.

  3. happy anniversary ninja ! 😀

  4. Happy Onam in advance senor` 🙂

  5. sob… sniff… me wringing my handkerchief 🙂

  6. @Galahad … not to forget the great fire on top of Balaji homes 🙂

    @Hari .. It would be a welcome change from Bangalore anytime. Esp. for someone like me who likes travelling 🙂 Dont tell me you want to write a GRE after your MBA :-O

    @Sanjiv.. oh yeah.. Onam round the corner.

    @Neuro .. ROFL… time to get a new handkerchief. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
