Monthly report !!


Another horribly long hiatus. Events in my life were happening faster than I could pen down. In the end I decided, perhaps it was better to summarize everything into a one-page “report” rather than write about each one of them. The last two months were so filled up that every day seemed like a year.

First things first … I got a job, I bought an iPhone and I came back to India for a month long break :-). And all these happened over the last one week. Such has been the pace of my life! The past two months went away, trying to make these happen, amidst the usual truck load of work at school.

The grueling rounds of interview, were so tiring that I even managed to miss my flight once, sleeping right in front of the boarding gate :-D. At the end of it all, I didn’t expect it coming, especially after the last round. And I got an offer a day before I boarded my flight to India 🙂

The only thing that stood between iPhone and me ever since it was released, was my T-mobile contract. It all ended last week, when we decided to part ways and I got myself an iPhone and an ATT contract :-). It was an all night affair, trying to get my service up and running, but I guess it was worth the wait. I just cannot keep my hands off it now 😀

I had been planning on this Indian trip ever since my fall semester started, but somehow never managed to book a ticket for myself. Late in November, I realised I HAD to do something about it. Fortunately, I did find a cheap ticket with a “not-so-crooked” itinerary. And here I am trying to set my biological clock right !!

~ by Niranjan Nandakumar on December 11, 2007.

2 Responses to “Monthly report !!”

  1. iphone… 🙂 , the latest toy! 😉

  2. Its a delight!

Leave a Reply

 
