A new year…


Time truly flies. It has been 11 days since the new year began. As usual no resolutions for me. After a tiring trip all the way from Pune to Bangalore and to Cochin for a day and back to Bangalore by 31st evening, I spent my first 9 days of 2008 there.

Bangalore brought in a lot of memories. The three years I spent there will always hold a special place in my heart (and perhaps in the autobiography that I plan to write later πŸ˜‰ ). Those were the first three years of my financial freedom. Although I always lived on monthly paychecks, thanks to the impulse buy nature of mine, this was the city which taught me how to live with whatever little you had. It taught me to “stand” on my own feet. And, a return to this city was something I always looked forward to. Add on a whole group of friends and family I had in this city, the visit became even more special. Nostalgia would be a wrong word to use here. I relived every single moment – from living in the apartment with the same group of people to traveling by autos, from coffee places to late night tea stalls and Death by Chocolates, from PVR Cinemas to Crossword bookstores, what all and what not. It almost felt like I needed more time in the city! Words always failed me when I had a whole bunch of emotions running through me. And it happened again this time…

~ by Niranjan Nandakumar on January 11, 2008.

4 Responses to “A new year…”

  1. true…. i just love it here in b’lore among friends πŸ™‚ btw happy new year

  2. Ya, to β€œstand” on your own feet with a cell phone (flip) in the other hand, typing an SMS ofcourse. used to love our friday night purple haze trips in the beginning πŸ˜€

  3. @Sanjiv … Same to you! It is something I always will cherish!

    @Navil .. I miss those too .. well the Purple Haze visits I meant! Hey please send my the URI to your blog again. I thinkI lost it. Dont know where I left it. This is the last time Ill ask .. sorry πŸ˜€

  4. DBC@ barista or DBC@cornerhouse ? πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

 
