And finally…


…. I got myself a DSLR ! It was a long wait. I had been looking to buy one ever since I came to US. Two years and two months later, I finally ordered one, purely on a Sunday morning impulse (irony intended!!).

Here is a highly distorted version of how it hangs in my room now….

New Camera

Although I’m yet to explore the gamut of features that it has, here is the first shot in an unrecommended “Auto” mode with a 50mm f/1.8 lens!

My first

~ by Niranjan Nandakumar on September 9, 2008.

4 Responses to “And finally…”

  1. Cool!

  2. Nice!!!

  3. Ah! The framed photographs. I recognize them. Your own clicks, right? 😀

    D80 is awesomeness! I wonder when I’ll get one for myself 🙂

  4. @Prasil, they are, indeed :-). You should get one soon, its just a class apart!

Leave a Reply

 
