Blocks of every sorts!


Over the past two weeks I’ve been on a phase of blocks in all respects – reading, writing and all the other hobbies I used to be engaged in. Call it a sporadic and delayed bout of quarterly life crisis or the impact of slowly getting into the groove of working again, but the moment I get back home after work, I see myself hitting the bed, sound asleep till 5:00am, the next day morning. Initially I thought of it as an after effect of the sudden change in the sleeping patterns, which used to be from 3:00am in the morning to 10:00/11:00am that changed to 10:00pm to 5:00am, as work started settling in. But that certainly cannot have a hangover as long as 3 months.

The result…. I have been trying to read the same book (Zorba, the Greek by Nikos Kazantzakis), over the past 4 weeks and still not managed beyond 30 pages – perhaps the longest I have been with one single book, ever since Focault’s Pendulum by Umberto Eco, that took me almost three months to finish. Updating my blog with just photographs was never my intention, but I find myself doing just that, simply due to the lack of ideas to write on. What took me just a few minutes to pen down, now seems to take ages!

Hopefully I shall be back soon….

~ by Niranjan Nandakumar on October 5, 2008.

2 Responses to “Blocks of every sorts!”

  1. Haha. Three months is nothing man. I took about a year to finish some book πŸ˜€

  2. πŸ™‚ Well those to me would probably be the most uninteresting of books, which I decided to to drop half way πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
