Sweet Caroline


It was back in 2005 when I heard this the song for the first time. I don’t know if I would have liked it, had I heard it in any other way than how I did back then! It was in a movie called Beautiful Girls that suddenly popped up amidst the rapid channels switchings, on one of those lazy sunday mornings in a hotel room in San Jose. Something about the movie stopped me from switching the channel again. And along came this song. The moment the movie got over, I remember frantically trying to find this song and download it. Ever since I have had no week, where I had not listened to this song atleast once.

And here’s how I heard it the first time!

I listened to it again last weekend. In another one of those frantic channel switching streaks, I chanced upon this movie……..

And in case you are interested in listening to how the actual song is, here it is – Sweet Caroline by Niel Diamond

~ by Niranjan Nandakumar on November 3, 2008.

2 Responses to “Sweet Caroline”

  1. Hey Niranjan,

    This is a really nice song – strangely enough, Fali got two free tickets to the Neil Diamond show in Madison Square Garden when we were in NY. We didn’t know any of his songs but we went, just to see what it was like. When he sang this song, the entire stadium sang with him – that was something! Came home and googled it and found that it was even played at popular sporting events etc. Very nice ‘sing along’ song.

    Hope u’re doing well otherwise…..

  2. I would have loved to be in one of his concerts! That song is surely a sing_along song! I do try to sing along too, although it doesn’t quite sound very good 😀

    Im doing great! Things have been a little busy over the past few weeks. How have you guys been?

Leave a Reply

 
