Crippled!


Back in 2005 was when she came to my life. Since then she has been with me all through my ups and downs, on every walk of life. She cheered me up when I was low, turned my happiness into ecstasy and even kept me awake and put me off to sleep. The association was unimaginably intricate. And it happened on saturday morning, when I decide to give her an update. She refused to take anymore….

“The ipod that you plugged in is corrupted. Try disconnecting and connecting back again. If the problem persists please try a restore”, said my Mac!

And all I wanted to do was to transfer a new song that has been looping on my laptop for the past few hours! A restoration would mean erase those precious collections over ages, that I passed on to her. So I decided to leave her that way. So all she now does is to sit on the dock and play what she already knows! I guess that’s what is called an old age πŸ™‚

And I bought a new one πŸ˜€

~ by Niranjan Nandakumar on February 2, 2009.

7 Responses to “Crippled!”

  1. had not i read d end,i cud i ve doodled in mental imagery of your grandmom bein sick.
    Remarkable.
    God Bless

  2. Are you by any chance confused about the gender of your ipod ? YOur tweet says he and here it’s a she πŸ˜€

  3. hey πŸ™‚ yeah, when u gotta go u gotta go ! πŸ™‚

    the new ipod looks nice:)

  4. lol πŸ˜€

  5. lol πŸ˜€ i love the way u weaved it…

  6. Being so sentimental towards objects in such a commoditized world is too so rare – I fixed my first (and only) discman so many times throughout the 13 years before investing in my first ipod -and am proud to say that it still remains fully functional. great to see that there are some others who look after their products instead of just disposing of them, too πŸ˜‰ though i suppose that’s an interesting thought from a mechanical standpoint. having mechanical parts that were fairly easily accessible permitted us to figure out ways to fix them as opposed to something more electronic/digital which has its components sealed away inside (even though that means it reduces the chances of failure and such…but boy, makes it tougher to fix yourself, too!)

  7. @Rogue … it sure is! I remember the first Walkman that I had. I kept buying cassettes just to not let go off the player! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
