Golf again….


Of late there has been a lot of talk in the office (apart from how to make money, of course), about golf! The reason – there is a golf tournament scheduled for this weekend. A bunch of hardcore golf players, with a group of enthusiasts and a whole slew of beginners like me, have signed up for this. A rather evenly balanced team of four is how we are divided, with the rules of the game being rather simple – go by the best shot out of four and get the ball into the hole as soon as possible :-). Well, at least that was all I could make out of the whole gamut of rules laid out in front of me.

Since Monday, I had been on the lookout for a decent golf set for beginners and perhaps , this was the best I could find. But with amazon, listing it as out of stock, I ended up buying a tennis racquet , instead ๐Ÿ˜€ . Now that leaves me with no other choice but to pick one up from the stores on Friday!

Next came the “arduous” task of finding a name for the team. Suggestions flew in from all directions, some (read as “Tiger’s Woods”) being absolutely beyond limits! We finally ended up choosing Varmint Cong !! Looking forward to Sunday with the temperature expected to soar as high as 80(F). Going by the historical statistics, I wouldn’t trust it till the actual day, though.

Summer has finally decided to set in and I guess I have started thinking about doing something over the weekends and week nights, rather than just lazying around at home. Need to get back to tennis that I left almost a year ago. I also have some hiking/trekking plans. Hopefully I’ll see myself heavily tanned by the end of summer ๐Ÿ˜€ .

~ by Niranjan Nandakumar on June 2, 2009.

One Response to “Golf again….”

  1. Happy golfing!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Varmint Cong is a cool name!

Leave a Reply

 
