Plight of a Ghost Rider


I chose this identity in the web ages back, when I got my first email account in yahoo.”com”. Back then, it was just a name I happened to hear from one of my friends, when we were talking about Ghost Rider , the Marvel Comics Edition. Ever since, this name has stuck on in the web world. 10 years hence, I just realised that Im being stalked (read as followed) by paranormal researchers in twitter! I have more psychic, supernatural and paranormal societies and investigators following me than my actual friends!

The brief hiatus has indeed been due to all work and no play! Weekdays were rather heavy with work spilling over to the weekends too. Hopefully things should start getting better, with summer slowly settling in and people going into those vacation sprees.

~ by Niranjan Nandakumar on June 15, 2009.

5 Responses to “Plight of a Ghost Rider”

  1. Haha, I used to have a really stupid nick when I first started using the internet, thank God it didn’t stick!! It was sooo funny πŸ˜› Is everyone being overworked in the US these days?

  2. I so wish I had started blogging without my name. Id give anything to be a nicely anonymous blogger πŸ˜›

    That being said, I similarly think my blog name is ridiculous. Just holding on to it because that’s what I started off with πŸ˜› Sentimental reasons, one might say. She just cant think of any other name, others might say πŸ˜›

  3. Hehe. I have sort of switched to real names on email thanks to my unique name. πŸ™‚ Even on twitter, I have a proper handle. Some benefits of being an early bird I guess.

  4. @Vaishnavi – Well its hard to get out of a nickname you started with! And there is not much of “overwork” to be overworked with πŸ™‚

    @Divya – I truly second you on that! It is seriously difficult to change the name once you are stuck with it for a few years!

    @Vanchi – Well, I did manage to get my real name too, but never felt like going it πŸ˜€

  5. “I have more psychic, supernatural and paranormal societies and investigators following me than my actual friends!”

    LOL! Some nick you got!

    I was stuck with a nick for a long time that being ‘cold coffee’.Somehow I just had to get over it & switched to Sugar cube.Although coffee still remains a part of me πŸ˜€ & I have the ‘comment’ section replaced with ‘cuppa coffee’
    Its too difficult to part away with nick obsession πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

 
