When Winter came, Spring really did fall far behind, this time!


Alright, so I’ve been terribly delayed, horrendously defaulting and wonderfully ignoring this little place that I have, called the blog for the past few months. Reasons are varied – a relaxing vacation back in India that ended with a nail-biting finale, a plunge into the busiest of days at the office, right after I got back, and the snowiest of winters that Philadelphia has seen over the past decade closing down traffic, shops and even life around.

And as the sun slowly started to peep through the black clouds filled with rains, giving hope for an already delayed spring, here I am taking my first real “break” after January for a trip up to Boston. There is so much to talk about, a myriad of thoughts, opinions and even a new member arriving soon to my Apple family. But let me hold them off for my 7 hour train journey to Boston, where I hope gather all those thoughts scattered across my phone, laptop, notepads and my mind. With “Argumentative Indian” for company, I set sail tomorrow for a 4-day break.

Offbeat: Its interesting how some of my thoughts never changed over the years!
This was what I wrote about “packing” back in May 2005 – “Applied all the theories of “closed packing” that I learned in chemistry years back, but in vain !!!”. And this was how I described it in July 2008 – “Being weak in Chemistry as I was, cubic closed packing was never my favorite term either!”
The reason for this retrospection – Its been 5 years since I started blogging here and 6 whole years since I entered the blog world! Never thought I would take it this far, when I started it all!

~ by Niranjan Nandakumar on March 31, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
