The day she came home…


I used to watch her everyday, when she passed me by – on the sidewalks, at the bus stops, by the coffee shops and at restaurants. She had a certain magic which I’ve never seen in anyone else – that charm which made her stand out in the crowd, that grace with which she swept past me everyday, that poise with which she came into a party, making faces turn. She was everything that a man could ever wish for.

I wondered when she would come home with ma or let me be on the driver’s seat! It has been two long years since I started wanting her. I was hesitant, lazy, and apprehensive. What if she is not meant to be mine, was what went through my mind every time I saw her.

It happened on September 11th 2010, I finally had the courage to confront her. And then she was all mine – BMW 328xi!

The day she came home

My first ever….

~ by Niranjan Nandakumar on September 12, 2010.

2 Responses to “The day she came home…”

  1. Neat!

  2. A beamer will keep you beaming away for a long time..have fun

Leave a Reply

 
