Across the oceans….


Across the Oceans

It has indeed been an interesting one week – from having a Himalayan “Amrith” Tea at My Tea House in Bangalore, India on Saturday evening

Himalayalan Amrith Tea

to a pale ale “Magic Hat #9” in Max’s House at Fell’s Point in Baltimore, MD, USA on Monday evening.

Magic Hat # 9 - Pale Ale

From an early morning train ride from Trivandrum Central Station, Trivandrum, India

An early morning ride

To a late evening stop at Camden Yards Station, Baltimore, MD, USA

And a late evening ride

From the art and greenery of India, I landed back in Philadelphia last weekend. The two weeks down in India was indeed more refreshing than I thought it would be. Amidst the hectic travels to meet my relatives, I did manage to catch a glimpse of things which I hardly ever noticed during my growing days, there. And the same night that I landed back, I set off to the Free State – Maryland for a week long training. The week started off “jetlagged” amidst the 9-4 classroom training rising up at insanely early hours in tune with the IST and going back to bed at equally late hours in EST. Add on the heat waves that came in long bouts all through the week, I was terribly exhausted by the time I got back home on Friday night. Hopefully the weekend should get me refreshed to face the grind next week….

~ by Niranjan Nandakumar on July 23, 2011.

8 Responses to “Across the oceans….”

  1. Lovely space you have here! Wonderful photographs and the underlying themes. Thanks for visiting my blog too and hope to see more of you!

  2. I just loved that contrast that your pictures create. Amazing. World apart, aren’t we.

  3. Beautiful contrast…

  4. It’s amazing how different worlds exist just a few hours away (by plane!), each beautiful in its own unique way.

Leave a Reply

 
