Adios Philadelphia


When I cam to Philadelphia back 2008, I had no idea, I would stay this long. 8 years hence, as I get ready to “relocate” (as the wise men from the mountains call it), I realized that I have quite a lot of memories with this city of brotherly love. To be honest, ever since I moved to Philadelphia, all I had in my mind was to find a way to move to New York City, a city that I’ve always been fascinated with; a city which I captured the most through my lens; a city where I always wondered what would happen over a minute. But now that I finally managed to find a way to move to New York, I decided to take a stroll around Philadelphia to capture some of the moments I decided to casually ignore.

Here’s to the view from the Art Museum – the very steps of which were made famous by Rocky!

Boat Houses

 

And here is a collection of the few captures I managed through my lens over the 8 years.

Pennsylvania Passtime

~ by Niranjan Nandakumar on March 6, 2016.

One Response to “Adios Philadelphia”

  1. Have fun at the Big Apple!

Leave a Reply

 
