Art of the streets


One of the few things that I try to be sincere about, at least of late, is to take my camera around wherever I go. In most cases I end up just carrying it, giving my shoulders and my neck a good exercise! But sometimes I do find things interesting. And one of the things that I did find amusing amidst some such random wanders is that there is so much art out on the streets that you don’t really have to go to an art museum in search of art! Here are some on the streets of Philadelphia.

The Religious Liberty at the corner of 4th Street and Market.

Religious Liberty

Hiding behind one of those lamp posts in Chestnut Street

Homeless in Philadelphia

Standing tall by the Penn’s Landing

Standing tall

One of those millions of murals on the streets of Philadelphia

Graffiti on the streets of Philadelphia - Part 2

That which adorns an empty alleyway

Streets of Philadelphia

The Magic Garden

Magic Garden

2 thoughts on “Art of the streets

Leave a comment